Yummy Cheap and Cheerful Sushi

We have a neighbourhood sushi place at Jane and Bloor called Asa Sushi.  We started to go when they opened and have been regulars ever since.  This restaurant makes yummy sushi that looks beautiful and tastes wonderful and to top it off two can eat a full meal for $20 including tax!  Now I know I am not the only one to love this place because they are now full in the evenings and lunch gets it share of customers too.

Our favourite is the Crazy Boy Roll which is a california roll coated with a tempura batter and served warm. They drizzle a sauce on top that is a bit spicy and just makes the dish.  I have had this same dish in a few sushi places but never as good as at Asa.

I am including a few pictures below.  Meant to take a picture when it arrived but we just dove in so I only  had shots of what was left when I realized I still needed to take pictures! I recommend this place if you are in Toronto Canada.

Leave a Reply

