GRANOLA (Eloise’s)

My friend Eloise makes the yummiest toasted granola – I asked for the recipe and she was kind enough to provide it so I am sharing with you.

Ingredients

2½ c. oats

½ c. of each:

  1. sunflower seeds
  2. sesame seeds (I find these are small I don’t always use them)
  3. pumpkin seeds
  4. wheat bran (optional)
  5. wheat germ (optional)
  6. powdered milk (optional)
  7. canola oil
  8. honey (&/or maple syrup – I use ½ of each)
  9. slivered almonds
  10. shredded coconut, if desired
  11. dried cranberries [raisins – I sometimes use both]
  12. some cinnamon to sprinkle in
  • Heat oil & honey
  • Mix grains & almonds, then mix in the heated oil/honey
  • Preheat baking sheet(s)
  • Spread on large baking sheet(s)
  • Bake at 325º for 10 minutes
  • Remove from oven, mix, then bake for further 10 min.
  • Remove from oven, mix again, and bake further 8-10 min. until toasty (it could take a little longer – I wait until it’s looking brown).
  • Add cranberries/raisins when done.

Sprinkled over yogurt is the way I had this and what a fabulous breakfast!

Leave a Reply

