Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese

Here’s another one of these easy recipes that tastes great.

I was grocery shopping today and saw both red and yellow beets and thought – Yum!

I have made this dish before but not for a while and since I had the ingredients (mainly the goat cheese), I decided it was going on tonights menu.

IMG_0540

Ingredients – Serves 4

4-6 of any kind of beets you like (red, orange, yellow, zebra – yes it has stripes)

Goat cheese – up to you how much – I sprinkle it on over the warm beets

Pinch of sea salt

Directions

Cut off ends and peel beets (I use a peeler that I use for carrots etc.). I cut in quarters but you can make them any size you like. Put in a roasting pan (I line mine with some parchment paper). Drizzle with some olive oil to lightly coat the beets. You may want to keep beets separated in the pan as the red beets tend to give off some red colouring.

Roast at 350 degrees until a fork goes in easily – usually about an hour depending on your oven.

Take out and put in a dish (now you can mix the coloured beets) – add a pinch of sea salt and sprinkle with some goat cheese.  That my friends is the whole recipe!  Very easy and a great side dish. (I served it with some roast chicken and steamed broccoli).

3 thoughts on “Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese

Leave a Reply

