Dinner with Friends

Well this is the second or third post I have done about dinner with my friends Ted and Judy (the fabulous cooks who years ago inspired me and my love of cooking).  The other night (the day after Judy’s birthday) I went over for a relaxing evening of amazing food, good wine and great company. Little did I know I was going to get a meal fit for a queen!  My mouth is watering just remembering it.

Here are a couple of pictures of the dinner along with a description that will make your mouth water too!

Dinner T&J

dinner T&J 2

Now for those of you who don’t eat meat – I understand the meat portion won’t be of interest but for those of you who do – what can I say….. I don’t eat red meat very often but this was outstanding.

Here goes….. Mashed sweet and white potatoes mixed with lobster meat and roasted garlic and a touch of olive oil (instead of butter).

Filet of aged beef  grilled to perfection (although Ted thought it was about 2 minutes too long – both Judy and I disagreed) topped with seared foie gras and au jus.

The beef was placed on a bed of baby kale, spinach and swiss chard sautéed with vegetable broth and garlic.

We all thought the idea of mashed potatoes with lobster was brilliant – I got to take home leftovers 😉 so you know I was a happy camper.

4 thoughts on “Dinner with Friends

  1. Cindy, these sound like the BEST of friends. Awesome. Love the idea of sweet and regular potatoes mixed with lobster. Decadence. Lucky you.

    • Decadence is right – it was an incredible meal – These guys are so creative when cooking. I love to watch and help where I can. They are the people that spiked my interest in cooking. I have known them for over 20 years and they have always been amazing cooks.

Leave a Reply

