Quinoa Pizza Bites

Here’s a smart idea for quinoa. Saw this on a fellow bloggers site and thought I will have to try these. Looks simple and delicious!

My Real Food Family

I’ve been looking at various recipes that can be made with quinoa instead of just the typical recipes that replace rice.  This recipe from Fit for Success caught my attention so I thought I’d give it a shot.  I’m so glad I did!  It was a delicious, easy, AND healthy snack (or appetizer) and only takes a few minutes to make.  Serve with a little pizza sauce for dipping this recipe was a big hit!

quinoa pizza bites

Quinoa Pizza Bites

makes about 18 mini pizza bites

Ingredients:

1/2 cup uncooked quinoa

1 large egg

1/2 cup chopped onion

1/2 cup shredded mozzarella

1 teaspoon minced garlic

1 tablespoon dried basil

1 teaspoon dried oregano

Pinch of salt

Pizza sauce for dipping

Directions:

Cook quinoa according to package directions.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Combine all ingredients (except pizza sauce) in a mixing bowl.  Scoop about a tablespoon of mixture into lightly…

View original post 42 more words

4 thoughts on “Quinoa Pizza Bites

  1. good one cindy, i forwarded it to my pal with celiac disease. last night i made her and her husband the chocolate cheesecake brownies from Quinoa 365 cookbook and they tasted terrific. keep well, oxox victoria

    ________________________________

    • I think they would make a great appetizer at a party. Quinoa is really a super food!
      I just made the gluten free cinnamon hazelnut chocolate chip cookies from another blog I follow. Pretty darn good! I’ll reblog the recipe in a week or so.

Leave a Reply

