Spicy Tabasco Chickpeas

This looked like such a great snack idea I thought I would share it. It comes from one of the blogs I follow called “myrealfoodfamily”. Check it out

My Real Food Family

Last weekend I made some Roasted Curry Chickpeas and Mr. Real Food sat down and ate them all.  Guess they were pretty good!  As usual, when I sit down to plan our meals each week, I ask him what he’d like to have.  And he requested some really spicy roasted chickpeas, maybe with Tabasco.  He puts Tabasco on almost everything so I knew he would love these!  These crunchy little snacks are extremely addicting but full of protein so go ahead, grab a handful!

tabasco chickpeas

Spicy Tabasco Chickpeas

Ingredients:

1 15-ounce can chickpeas

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 teaspoon Tabasco

1/4 teaspoon black pepper

1 tablespoon finely chopped cilantro

Sea salt

Directions:

Drain, rinse, and pat dry chickpeas.  Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.  In a small bowl, combine olive oil, Tabasco, and pepper.  Toss chickpeas with mixture and spread in a single layer on a baking sheet with sides (this makes…

View original post 74 more words

2 thoughts on “Spicy Tabasco Chickpeas

    • My neighbour brought some over one day and they were great so when I saw this recipe I thought I have to try it – seems easy and yummy – my two favourite things 😉

Leave a Reply

