Summer Salad for Dinner

Last night I was at a loss for what to make for dinner. I opened the fridge and it seemed pretty bare except for salad makings.  I remembered I had some frozen shrimp and decided to BBQ them and put them into a salad.  It turned out delicious and super fast and easy.  I love dinners like this especially in the summer – something light and tasty (and using up things in my fridge).

summersalad1

summersalad2

Ingredients

Shrimp (as many as you want per person)

Salad – (whatever you like in your salad – I used carrots, cucumbers and tomatoes)

Feta Cheese (optional but it gave a nice slightly salty flavour)

Directions

Grill shrimp in whatever sauce you like – I used a hoisin and sweet chilli style of sauce called General Tao. Make your salad and add shrimp and feta cheese crumbled on top.  I used a creamy cucumber dressing but you can use whatever dressing you have on hand.

Pretty easy don’t you think?  And delicious!

10 thoughts on “Summer Salad for Dinner

Leave a Reply

