Sweet Potato and Goat’s Cheese Pizza

Easy comfort food with an elegant twist

Food Daydreaming

Knife, food processor or mandolin?

Frankly, the mandolin, or v-slicer, is not as easy to use as it appears, and well, it’s potentially very, very dangerous. If you have the correct knife and decent knife skills, you probably wouldn’t look for any other vegetable slicing method.

While I am pretty good wielding a knife, I have to say that I do love my new food processor. The slicing disk attachment sliced my sweet potatoes and onions in thirty seconds.

But is it worth the extra dishes?

Happy pizza month everyone!

Image

Sweet Potato and Goat’s Cheese Pizza

Recipe makes two 30cm pizzas. Recipe adapted from Australian Good Taste, April 2012

Ingredients

  • 2 teaspoons dried yeast
  • 1 teaspoon caster sugar
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 250ml warm water
  • 375g all-purpose flour
  • 2 garlic cloves (minced)
  • 60ml extra virgin olive oil
  • 460g sweet potato (peeled and thinly sliced)
  • 1 small red onion (halved and thinly sliced)

View original post 265 more words

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato and Goat’s Cheese Pizza

  1. I love the idea of sweet potato on pizza! I do it with hummus all the time, but sweet potato sounds really delicious too! Oh, I am obsessed with a food processor too…a large amount of recipes use it….so I can’t live without it, lol!

    • I do too – I remember years ago a friend ordering a “white pizza” and I had no idea what that was and it was a pizza with no tomato sauce and with sliced potato and other things. It was soooo good!

Leave a Reply

