Kale, Quinoa & Apple Salad

Filled with all good things that sound delicious together!

The Tidy Townhome

There’s nothing better than a satisfying, easy-to-make healthy salad. Especially one that can double as dinner and the next day’s lunch!

I know what you’re thinking, Kale!? Really? I used to feel this way about Kale. The trick is you have to buy Tuscan Kale, remove the stems, and chop it into very thin strips. Even if you buy bagged Kale, most brands still leave the stems on. I also mix the Kale with other lettuces for a better texture. I used a Fiji apple but any kind will work for this salad!

Depending on how many shortcuts you take below, which I highly recommend, you can knock out this salad pretty quickly and it’s a perfect summer meal.

Kale Quinoa apple salad tidy townhome

Ingredients (serves 3-4)
-1/3 cup quinoa, rinsed
-1 bag of Kale, finely chopped and stems removed
-1 bag of radicchio/butter lettuce blend, chopped
-1 large apple, julienned
-1/4 cup pomegranate seeds…

View original post 174 more words

7 thoughts on “Kale, Quinoa & Apple Salad

  1. Great summer meal, totally agree about cutting away the stems of the kale the first time I tried a raw kale salad I was gnawing on stems, not a good look. This salad is super food and I feel healthier just reading the list of ingredients. One of my favorites is kabocha squash or sweet potato, kale, pommegranate and walnuts. I need to eat more salads.

    • LOL! I did the same thing and thought ‘what do people see in this?” 😉
      Oh I am loving your ideas of salads there Suzanne…kale, walnuts, sweet potato….i think I hear that calling my name

  2. Oh my gosh, adding apples is one of my very favorite things to add to salads, or even warm pasta meals! Something about having that crunchy, sweet bite in them. So good. This salad looks truly amazing.

Leave a Reply

