Apple Lattice Pie Baked in an Apple

2012-10-10-lattice-apple-pies-12-580

 

This recipe is from a post called tablespoon. I am so intrigued with this idea I am going to have to try it.  They look so cute and really not that difficult and much healthier than a regular pie.

I think it was my friend Peter who sent me this link. He is one of the best pie makers I know.

You have to admit these don’t look that difficult – you really want to try making them don’t you…..come on, I know you do. I bet you could also fill them with a different fruit that worked well flavour wise with apples….

The photo is from the site and the recipe is by Girl Who Ate Everything. I will have to keep an eye on this blog (tablespoon)

15 thoughts on “Apple Lattice Pie Baked in an Apple

Leave a Reply

