Breakfast With Friends at ViVetha on Queen Street East (Toronto)

A couple of weeks back I had brunch with a few friends at a great spot called Vivetha. The restaurant is located at 2485 Queen Street East near Victoria Park. I believe they have a second location at Yonge and Lawrence.

So Vivetha is one of my favourite places for brunch as it is fresh, delicious, huge and not expensive.  All the elements needed for a great meal. (Their dinner is great too by the way).

The do a large a assortment of eggs benedict including their special of the day that Geoff had which if I remember correctly included a crab cake and grilled shrimp and some smoked salmon.  (See photos below). I had the traditional eggs benedict and coffee and my bill at the end of the meal was just over $11. Not bad for a meal that lasted the rest of the day (I wasn’t even really hungry by dinner time!)

I highly recommend this spot for any meal – I have been for dinner too and the food was great and again the prices very reasonable. I will say the earlier you go though the better as I am not the only person who loves this restaurant! It does get a bit busy at brunch and at dinner.

 

IMG_1713

 

IMG_1714

 

4 thoughts on “Breakfast With Friends at ViVetha on Queen Street East (Toronto)

  1. I think that is so amazing that you and your friends go out to eat together so often. I don’t see mine often enough…we all have little ones and get so busy. Anyways, there are also practically no vegan options in my city, so eating out isn’t exactly fun anymore. We usually just eat at Whole Foods and that is satisfactory, haha!

    • I gather it is pretty tough – we are getting all kinds of new vegan restaurants here in Toronto so they are not that hard to find in the city these days. Hey maybe you should move here? 😉

Leave a Reply

