Cheese, Arugula, Prosciutto and Chicken Pizza

I had a craving for arugula and prosciutto pizza. Mostly because I had the ingredients and I love the taste of arugula. Originally this was to just be cheese, arugula and prosciutto but I had a couple of chicken breasts that needed to be cooked so I just baked them and sliced part of one for the pizza (The rest will be left overs).

I have also made this as an appetizer without the chicken and cut into small pieces.  Pretty yummy – I used a creamier cheese for that evening (Port Salut).

This was so easy to make and 20 minutes in the toaster oven and I got two meals out of it. (Dinner and lunch the next day).

IMG_1871

Here is the process I followed:

1 stone baked crust (store bought – so many types – just pick one you like or by all means make your own!)

I only had old cheddar cheese on hand so I used that and just cut thin slices to basically cover the base of the crust

A large handful of baby arugula (looks so pretty) spread over the cheese

3 pieces of prosciutto torn apart and scattered over the top.  This alone makes a delicious pizza but I had the chicken so…

Thin slices of chicken breast cooked to cover the top of the pizza

Bake at 375 for about 20 minutes until the crust gets a bit crispy (I cooked it in a toaster oven)

Enjoy!

IMG_1874

Leave a Reply

