Boston for a Day…

So a couple of friends and I decided to do a trip to Boston for the day.  We got a great deal (cheap cheap) through Porter Airlines and off we went to spend the day taking in the sites of Boston.  How great is that?

Started with a very early flight out of Toronto (6:50 am) where we encountered Madeline, our flight attendant who smothered us in food treats and wine (yes we realized it was 7:00 am but when you are going to Boston for the day you take advantage of every opportunity 😉 ). “I call it the Breakfast of Champions” (The juice was wine and cranberry/orange). By the end of the flight we were hugging Madeline goodbye with the pilot asking “what went on back there?”

IMG_1890

IMG_1892

Kims cousin Jason picked us up at the airport and took us to where he works (Reebok).  They call it a campus – it is something out of a TV documentary….I would love to work there!  Huge gym with a full size basketball court right in the middle. He took us around and the highlight (for me anyway) was a trip into the Reebok store where we got everything for 50% off! I scored running shoes and little black booties (Rockport).

IMG_1893

Then it was off to lunch at a pub downtown after which we needed to walk off the heavy food we ate.

IMG_1901

We walked all afternoon and ended up sitting by the water/marina to give our feet a rest.  Then it was back into the main part of downtown and onto the shuttle to the airport at about 4:30. Caught our flight home at 6:30 and got into my house by 9:30.  What a whirlwind day!  I can’t stop smiling about it every time I think about it 🙂

8 thoughts on “Boston for a Day…

  1. Haha! “Breakfast of Champions”! Sounds like a winner! I have only been to Boston temporarily and would love to go back. I absolutely love to travel! Sounds like you had a great time.

  2. I am so jealous! This sounds like way more fun than is legally allowable in a day. It has been years since I have visited Boston. Now I want to go back ASAP!

    • It’s a great city – one I had only driven through. Was great to spend the day walking it and seeing the sites. People were really helpful too. We were standing looking at a map when out of the blue, a city employee who was there for tourists came over to help us with directions.

Leave a Reply

