Taking a short hiatus from blogging

I will be taking a break from blogging for a little while – things are getting busy on several fronts and I can’t manage to blog each week with regularity. I will post from time to time and the blog will remain up as will all the recipes so please feel free to check for previous dishes that may be of interest. I love my food blog and am not ready to stop completely so when I can I will post new dishes and restaurant reviews.

It has been three years of blogging for me and they have been awesome – the people in the community are so great and so amazing with feedback. I am still following a bunch of blogs but will hold off posting on a regular basis  for a little while.  I think I need a bit of a break.

I am still a foodie! I still work part time as a sensory panelist for a grocery chain testing products and I still cook for several clients regularly (every week). But all of that combined with my everyday work is a lot and after three years I think I just need a bit of time off from this side of things.

Thank you all for taking this ride with me and hope to see you all again very soon!

Cheers

Cindy (foodthoughtstoshare)

6 thoughts on “Taking a short hiatus from blogging

  1. Three years, how time flies. Look forward to your blogs when life’s balance returns. Thanks for all the great ideas.

Leave a Reply

