Roasted Maple Cinnamon Almond Butter

Just saying the name gives me goosebumps! I love maple and I love cinnamon so to be able to combine these two ingredients makes for what I would consider the “perfect recipe”. I was going through some of the foodie emails I get each day and came across this recipe on a blog called “Edible Perspective

I immediately thought of all kinds of things I could use this for including a great gift to bring when going to someones home for dinner. How special would that be?

8of18_thumb

*Image from edible perspective blog

I still get amazed at how creamy nuts become when you put them in a food processor for long enough. First they become a flour like (which you can use as a substitute for flour in some recipes – and talk about way more flavour that regular flour), then it starts to get creamy and by the time you are finished it looks like the above.

Think of this spread on toast (instead of something like Nutella). I am even thinking of trying a light brushing over meat and then grilling. i bet it would caramelize well – who knows it may be awesome!

Check out the recipe and let me know your ideas.

3 thoughts on “Roasted Maple Cinnamon Almond Butter

  1. Pingback: Roasted Maple Cinnamon Almond Butter | Chef Ceaser

Leave a Reply

